Washington DC Message Boards

Female Songstress Looking For Help!

Famou5

This Self-described over-achiever has been singing for about 11 years now & would like to take my career more seriously! I'm a VERY determind person, I have a ear for music, great voice, I have a sample is anyone is interested in me! I have a VERY strong look...I'm an hard worker,. But I need help in anyway, I know the basics and more about the music industry but I feel as if their are things I need to know which I dont know,. I'm loking for a producer/agent/manager who can represent me in the best way...

You can contact me at Shonette@gmail.com

PLEASE contact me if interested.

BLESS...

• 11 months later...
Guest Matrineasial

I am a hit songwriter/record producer with many years of experience. I am originally from Annapolis, Maryland but now work out of South Beach (Miami) and New York. The highest chart successes thus far have been at the # 2 and #7 positions on R&B Charts. The groups I devoted most of my career to were signed to Elecktra Records and Virgin Records respectively. Everything with me starts from the song. The reason I say that is because if a singer comes to me and they have the pitch, the look, the attitude, and the drive to compete with today's market... The first thing to do is to record some hits in a great studio and with a great recording engineer... That's assuming that I am producing the project... Also, I like to capture the magic of an artist any way it needs to be captured. If that means they have to be stranded on an island for 6 weeks, so be it! If you have that "star" quality there are a lot of possibilities.