Jump to content
Washington DC Message Boards

Analysis of the various statement of Jesus


Recommended Posts

Analysis of the various statement of Jesus


Jesus asked Peter about the opinion of public on Him. Peter told that some are looking Jesus as the Messenger and some are looking Jesus as Son of God. He told that he is looking Jesus as the God Himself. Three views about the human incarnation are always available and these are Dvaita, Vishishtaadvaita and Advaita. According to these three views, Jesus gave the three statements that He is the Messenger, that He is the Son of God and that He is not different from God. This does not mean that He is changing His state from one to the other in these three positions.


His three statements about Himself are given to the devotees of corresponding levels of ego and jealousy. As the ego and jealousy decrease, these three states change according to the devotee. Through out the Gita, Krishna told Arjuna that He is God and remained in the state of Advaita only. The reason for this is that Arjuna was in the lower state of Vishishtaadvaita thinking that Krishna is a partial incarnation of God Narayana. For him, the higher state of Advaita is preached. This does not mean that Krishna is always in the highest state of Advaita and Jesus is changing between these three states.


The difference in the statements of Jesus and Krishna is to be understood from the point of the other side. The other side in the case of Jesus is various devotees at different levels in different times. The other side in the case of Krishna is a single devotee, Arjuna, in a particular time only. The Bible is a collection of statements of Jesus given to various devotees in various times. The Gita is a single statement given to a particular devotee only in a particular time or situation only. Therefore, Jesus and Krishna are not different from each other in the state of human incarnation.


Krishna was looked by Gopikas as God and hence, there is no necessity to preach Advaita to Gopikas, who were already in the highest state. Pandavas looked Krishna as incarnation of Narayana or as Son of God, which is lower state than that of Gopikas. Pandavas thought that justice is above the visible Krishna and only the absolute invisible God Narayana is above the justice. Hence, they could not cross the justice for the sake of Krishna. Dharma Raja refused to tell a lie even on the request from Krishna. Arjuna did not leave Gaya in spite of repeated requests from Krishna. Dhrutarashtra looked Krishna as a divine messenger only and did not grant even five villages to Pandavas in spite of repeated requests from Krishna. As the king, he had the power to grant anything. In the Gita, since there is only the reference of Arjuna, all the three views could not be given. Therefore, Hindus should not say that Krishna alone is God always and that Jesus is a changing God.


Apart from these three angles of devotees, there is a fourth angle of ordinary human beings who do not recognize the human incarnation even as a messenger. The priests of the church looked Jesus through this fourth angle in which, they thought that Jesus is a fraud person cheating the public to get fame. Due to this fourth angle, Jesus was crucified. Mohammad, the next Prophet kept Himself always in the position of Messenger only to avoid this fourth angle. But some ignorant human beings fought with Him also in the fourth angle, who did not believe Him even as the Messenger. Yohon claimed Himself as a Prophet only but His head was also cut due to this fourth angle.



At the Lotus Feet of His Holiness Sri Dattaswami


Anil Antony



Universal Spirituality for World Peace


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...