Jump to content
Washington DC Message Boards


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About 2cratez

  • Rank
  1. 2cratez

    2.21.04 Brett Johnson @ Club 5

    Come check out a brand new monthly at Club Five. All About is gonna be bringing some fresh talent to the DC area. People that have never been here before. Here's a link to our flyer: All About Brett Johnson Flyer And here's some info on Brett. BRETT JOHNSON When Brett started Aesoteric Records with friends in '98, its purpose was to be an outlet to release their music, but it wasn't long before other artists were signed to the label. Iz and Diz, Cpen, Hakan Lidbo and fellow Dallas House heads JT Donaldson, Tim Shumaker and Lance Desardi were all people they thought expressed a similar vibe. The label has given Brett and long-time friend Demarkus Lewis a freedom to do and say what they want without any confusion. "I realized a long time ago that my purpose in life was to make myself and others happy, I have chosen music to be the vehicle to do so". Brett Johnson has a serious music career ahead, grabbing the attention of Derrick Carter and Luke Solomon's Classic Records for which Brett will be releasing an album with his good friend Dave Barker, as well as DJ Sneak, who's All World booking agency recently added Brett to their stellar DJ roster. Recent Projects include: LP Seasons Recordings ³Selected Moments from the Nu House² Album on Classic Records EP on Icon. Recordings EP on HI-Phen Music Delivery And lots of new fun things on his Aesoteric Record label! Discography "Vibrations" Aesoteric Records "Down for Whatever EP." Aesoteric Records "Sounds from Around P.1" Aesoteric Records "Modern Times" Aesoteric Records "Sounds from Around P.2" Aesoteric Records "And now the Left" Seasons Recordings "Forever Young" Seasons Recordings "Forward Movement Phase 1" Panhandle Records "Forward Movement Phase 3" Panhandle Records "The Hello EP" Panhandle Records "Billy Sprockets" M St. Records "Sleep Walking EP." Roam Records "Bounce!" Classic Music Company "Indian in my Faucet" Hi-Phen Music Delivery "The Sweet and Sour Sessions" Hi-Phen Music Delivery "Me Talk Pretty One Day" Icon Recordings "Yesterdays" Scenic recordings Remixes Home & Garden "Find your Love" (Clockwork re-shuffle) Icon Recordings Mayaku "Silent Thoughts" on Wha? Roots. Hesohi "Been blessed" Aesoteric records unclothed Soul "Come back baby!" Seasons recordings Scoper and Bubba "Satisfied" Classic music company Untitled Orch."Everything i do" Seasons