Washington DC Message Boards

Hair Fushion

Guest Trina

I would like to try the hair fushion method--My hair is right at my shoulders and I have been wearing sew-ins for approx 3 yrs which has promoted great results as far as the health and length of my hair however my hair is naturally thin and I want to try hair fusion I don't know anything about it except it looks GREAT!!! What would be the best and healthiest method for my hair hot or cold fushion and would it damage my hair since I am putting glue at the root of my hair? Also to your knowledge does this cause in hair breakage?

Thanks

Katr1na@excite.com

This is a coincidence because me and one of my coworkers have been discussing the thought of getting infusion put in our hair for the past two days and I've been the one shopping around for prices. Alot of people recommended Abelyne's in VA however one of the hairstylist I go to says she receives alot of Abelyne's clientele after they have damaged the client's hair. So far I've been quoted $300-$450 for 1/2 head and $600-$700 for a full head. Right now I just cannot see investing that much money for my hair but I do want it. Valencia I'll be in touch either way as I'm still shopping around.

Tia

• 1 month later...

I've gone to Abelyne before. My hair is very fine and the Abelyne product would just snap off where it was connected. The problem is that they use pre-tipped hair that is a certain size/weight that was just too heavy for my hair. Will probably work if you have average/thick hair.

I also hated the hair quality. It was dry and tangled a lot -- even when they washed it. Maybe I just got a bad batch, because when I went back for them to look at it they seemed surprised by how poor the hair was.