DC Message Boards
soontobeengaged

Engagement Rings

I will soon be asking my best friend and beautiful girlfriend to marry me, but I am missing one key ingredient -- the engagement ring!

I'm not sure if this is the best section of the message board to inquire about this in (if there is a better area, let me know), but what are the best jewelers in the DC area to shop at for an engagement ring. If it helps, I am looking to buy a sapphire engagement ring and I can spend up to around $2k (unless I find a perfect ring that costs more) - after all, I am only a poor graduate student.

Thanks for all the help anyone can give me. I will be forever indebted!

Luke_Wilbur    5

I got my engagement ring at Esterman Jewelers in White Flint Mall. I created a design and there goldsmith did an amazing job. I should really photograph it.

Level Two, 214 - Level Two Floor Plan

Phone Number: 301.770.5155

htttp://www.EstermanJewelers.com

White Flint

11301 Rockville Pike

North Bethesda, MD 20895-1021

Monday-Saturday 10 am - 9:30 pm

Sunday Noon - 6 pm

Guest human_*   
Guest human_*

Congradulation's, and may you have many many children. They really WILL keep you well grounded.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I will soon be asking my best friend and beautiful girlfriend to marry me, but I am missing one key ingredient -- the engagement ring!

I'm not sure if this is the best section of the message board to inquire about this in (if there is a better area, let me know), but what are the best jewelers in the DC area to shop at for an engagement ring. If it helps, I am looking to buy a sapphire engagement ring and I can spend up to around $2k (unless I find a perfect ring that costs more) - after all, I am only a poor graduate student.

Guest Taken   
Guest Taken

I like the fact you have been in business for quite some time.