Washington DC Message Boards

BLIND MEN LEADING THE BLIND

Psycho

BLIND MEN LEADING THE BLIND

Blind.JPG

I work in the health care field as an administrator and in this capacity; I have to deal with people who are sick physically, psychologically and even spiritually. I see and experience things that most people do not and will not in their life-time.

In other words, I see people from all walks of life and in those moments of life where they are most vulnerable from complications in the birth process to observing the mortician in the embalming process.

It is all that I experience that makes me sensitive to the needs of people and it has made me politically active and grown more conservative as I have aged. I have become most critical of those I see and sense are cheapening the short existence in life most of us have.

Sadly, I easily see the phoniness of most of our local political leaders who are out to enrich themselves while only throwing you and I the crumbs, their lies, their selling us out to their big financial backers in a New York minute but sit around bickering needlessly while your mother and father do without a basic that will impact on their overall well-being.

Mayor Fenty in my opinion is a big phony as he does not care about your children and their education, and while he will throw them some of the crumbs off the table, the people he really cares about are his buddies over at Federal City Council, developers in Westchester County, New York eyeing land in DC and enriching himself.