Washington DC Message Boards

Republicans get SWEPT

Human

From this Republican to the Democrats; Congratulations.

i am not a democrat proper, but in america, the people feel the republican party seems to have forgotten who it is that puts them in office. and they seem to have forgotten the responsibility that comes with that charge. it is not the ultra-rich and the corporations. it is maybe not the common people. but those who do make the decisions, have spoken. i suggest all republicans be sharp enough to notice and to change their ways. where i am, the 911 fiasco was not received well, but the patriot act and the proposed patriot act II was the clincher. we don't want this. the politics of hate and hysteria may work in texas, but not in america. 2008 is not that far away and you can plan on a repeat performance if the republican party continues in pursuit of unstatesmanlike conduct.

it is said: a leader is a man who notices where the masses are going. he looks forward to where that will end up. then when he finds a new and more profitable result, he strikes out in a new direction and draws people after him.... but the man who feels where the mob is going and only runs up front and proclaims himself a leader, is not a leader but an opportunist. america wants statesmen. america has spoken.

thank you for hearing this humble citizen.