2016 White House Christmas Ornament Collection

Honda Accord Defective Ignition Switch

3 replies to this topic

#1 Guest

• Guests

Posted 28 March 2006 - 01:29 PM

My car is Honda Accord 1991. I leave it in the rain, not in the sun, but it does also not start. When I start, I don't hear the sound of the fuel pump. Is it the problem of the Fuel Relay?

white house christmas ornament

#2 Guest

• Guests

Posted 28 March 2006 - 02:07 PM

My car is Honda Accord 1991. I leave it in the rain, not in the sun, but it does also not start. When I start, I don't hear the sound of the fuel pump. Is it the problem of the Fuel Relay?

I've just checked it again. I heared the "click" sound of the relay, but there is no sound of spark or pump. Just the sound "click". I know the computer ran because every electronics are active such as radio, sensor, light. Please tell me what the problem is. I still leave my car in the parking slot of my school. I am a poor student. I hope I don't have to pay much for this problem.
Waiting four your answer.
Thank you very much.
Anyone can tell me the mean of the "S" light?

#3 David_*

David_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 April 2006 - 02:35 PM

Hello, off the subject Ive got a question for you all. Ive got an 89 civic and the car wont run unless the ignition key is held almost to the starting position. Is that a bad key and tumbler?

See the following URL:
http://www.cybertrai...6IgnSwitch.html

#4 unregistered

unregistered
  • Guests

Posted 18 June 2006 - 12:47 PM

I've just checked it again. I heared the "click" sound of the relay, but there is no sound of spark or pump. Just the sound "click". I know the computer ran because every electronics are active such as radio, sensor, light. Please tell me what the problem is. I still leave my car in the parking slot of my school. I am a poor student. I hope I don't have to pay much for this problem.
Waiting four your answer.
Thank you very much.
Anyone can tell me the mean of the "S" light?